Welcome to the newest edition of Bill’s Blog.  With this post I leave my friends at Blogspot and move over to WordPress.  For the most part I’ve been really happy with Blogspot but lately a few things have come to my attention.  Mostly it centers around the ability to have readers comment on the blog.  For some reason (probably the settings I’ve activated) it’s really difficult for someone to leave a comment.  Since I’m trying to elicit other opinions and bask in the glory of commentary on my vast skills as a photographer and wordsmith, this is a major issue.  But that’s not the only reason.  I’ve begun following a lot of other photographers’ blogs and a lot of the ones I really admire use WordPress.  Also, I see the ability to move photos around in the blog that I don’t have at Blogspot.

Anyway, these are some of the reasons I’ve switched.  I hope you like the new blog and please, leave comments positive or negative.   By the way, if any of you are interested in the old posts, shoot me an e-mail and I’ll send you a link to the old blog on Blogspot.

